Blues Jam

I have been living in the States for about 10 years by now. So I am very accustomed to all those American thingy and much of its values may have integrated into that of mine pre-existed. But I am not American by all means. And coming from that foreign perspective, Blues, to me, is the most beautiful American tradition I’ve been exposed. I’d assume that all those fancy music styles that came after, or even those peace America has achieved between blacks & whites may not have been here without this fundamental funky spirits!

Photos are from the Blues jam @ the Red Lions last month.

_DSC8433_DSC8511_DSC8519_DSC8532_DSC8554_DSC8560_DSC8600_crp_DSC8765

Leave a Reply

